locatorasebo.blogg.se

Haruka kanata little busters
Haruka kanata little busters










haruka kanata little busters

His reluctance to tell Haruka the truth leads me to believe the truth is different from what everyone believes it is. It might very well be true, but I’ll need some convincing – and the behavior of Haruka’s “ father”, just released from prison, isn’t it.

haruka kanata little busters

I’m actually a bit skeptical on this, not because it’s not possible (it is, but it’s very rare) but because it makes far too convenient a scenario for the Saigusa/Futaki family to rid themselves of the stain of a “bad seed”.

haruka kanata little busters

It was only with Haruka’s speech at the start of #17 that we were told that she and Kanata have different fathers. I think the events of this week confirm what I thought – the notion of Heteropaternal Superfecundation (twins by different fathers) was never directly addressed in episode 16, no matter what the LN veterans might have argued. If there’s a magic to the success of Key as drama, that’s probably it.Īs it happens – and not all that surprisingly – it’s looking as if Kanata’s story might just be the more interesting of the two sisters’, and certainly the more nuanced. The themes of friendship have been effective for the entire series, and while Haruka’s plaintive need for acceptance is a bit emotionally manipulative, it’s hard for me not to connect with it because it’s so elementally human. They’re all about delivering emotion in primary colors with broad strokes, and if the ultimate test of whether a character drama is successful is whether or not you care about the characters, this one works for me. I could criticize Haruka’s story for being a bit broad emotionally, but let’s be blunt – since Hisaya Naoki’s departure, if you’re looking for emotional subtlety from Key you’re looking in the wrong place. Of course there’s plenty going on with Haruka anyway, without even needing to extrapolate too much from the ending. Maybe I’m getting ahead of myself a little, but Kanata’s little trick at least opens the door to the possibility that not everything we’ve been watching with Haruka so far is exactly what it seems. It was an interesting ep generally, but it’s hard not to start with the finish, because it makes me call into question so much of what I’ve been watching for 17 weeks (including the OP). Well now, that was certainly an eye-opening ending.įorgive me if I work backwards a bit when looking at this episode of Little Busters.












Haruka kanata little busters